……. The broad-shouldered frame with a well chiseled anterior cast its silhouette as he stood by the large windows with vanilla coloured curtains. The aura in the room scented of nostalgic curry and breathe of hot black coffee as the early morning sunlight had filtered in through the thin linen drapes, as he turned to catch my sleepy eyes grasps in his godlike build, awe-stricken. ‘Good morning my beautiful’ and in that instant I knew I was free…….

Hello there, my loves. Funmi here again. While I would not choose to apologise because I have bugged the mind of our writer to tell my side of events for so long, but I would be honest to say that this gist was worth the wait. Though I am not in any way happy with the choices made by our dear storyteller to keep us and our gist away from you, I would beg that you tamper anger with mercy towards the wordsmith. Nonetheless let’s get to the matter at hand.

Since our last meeting Obiora and I had become really fond of each other, and to be honest he was beginning to rub off on me. From his charms to his wits, right up to his words and sentences, he was well ordered. And for a scattered individual like myself, guys like him are a gold mine. Not saying I am feeling him because of his money or anything, but its difficult for we bad girls to bag a goodie tissue that can readily get his hands dirty and still show up early for Sunday service. I’m sure you get my drift.

We hit things off right after the chance meeting at my friend’s boutique launch and we decided to take things up a notch and planned a proper first date after all the long calls and intimate texting. Here is how it all went down.

It was a Friday; I and my lesbian roommates Ify and Nadin, were in our house all day because we didn’t have any classes. Obiageli had come over in the morning and decided to stay in with me all day to try out some clothes that we had just gotten from our friend’s boutique at a discount. While this went on, Obiora did not give me breathing space as he texted and video called when he could just to see my beautiful self. We had planned the date already and I was very excited. After we had tried out a couple of the dresses I settled for a short off-shoulder red gown with a slit at the bottom that had a bit of floral design by the hem of the slit. It was such amazing dress, quite sexy if I might add. 

By 7:05 pm a call came in from Obiora, quite early considering I was expecting him to come later in the evening being that it was Friday night.  He was packed downstairs in his white Benz. He is a time stickler. So, my roomies thought it would be fun to shadow us for the dinner date just to make sure I was safe and to also be entertained being that they were really bored and hadn’t dressed up in a while. They wore really nice dresses and ordered a Lyft to take them out to shadow us.

 Their Lyft ride came in 10 minutes later. I went down and got into Obiora’s car and they came down 2 minutes later and got into the Lyft car which was parked in front of us.

‘ Hey beautiful, How are you ?, ‘ Asked Obiora.

“ I’m great love, and how is my stunning stud doing this evening?, “ I said.

‘ Better than ever, I mean looking at you in that dress is like looking at a hot wrapped Shawarma waiting to be Devoured.’

“ Well, be careful what you wish for ‘cause you just might get it,’ and with a wide grin on my face, he planted a warm peck on my cheek and put the car in drive gear and we moved.

The venue for the dinner was set at the beautiful Sabor restaurant and it was a beautiful sight to behold. Our table was set close to the large windows that revealed the outer terrace, with a light bulb shinning bright over us he looked like a whole ass meal in his bright grey checked suit and white shirt. His beards engulfed his whole cheeks in dark silky hair had so much luster and a was a perfect fit to his glistering white teeth that shone any time he smiled. Once we had settled in, he ordered two tots of Courvoisier and I followed his lead not knowing the drink, but however willing to understand the person I had decided to go out on a dinner date with. Ify and Nadin had taken up seats on the the terrace outside and had ordered glasses of Martini vodka, and Ify texted me.

‘ This is a very fancy place Fumz and I think you’re in good hands,’

“Am I really?”

‘Yes, you are. He’s safe. After our drinks we are heading to the club. If you’re up for that you know what to do.’

“No problem. Thank you so much for coming to look out for me, I still have my vex money intact just in case this Nigerian man decides to embarrass me”

‘I trust you babe, No wahala.’

“Have fun.”

‘You bet.’

Once they were done with their glasses they headed out. We ordered our meals; I went for the shrimps with pasta sauce and Obiora went for Medium rare ribs with chicken wings and soy sauce. We spoke about different things as we ate ranging from my childhood time. Times I spent living with my grand mother in Ibadan, to explaining that my father had left my mother when I was born to stay with a woman in Germany. I got to understand that he was born and brought up in Lagos, but knew his roots like the back of his right hand. He talked about how shy he was in high school and how most of the ladies he had been with took advantage of his apt mind and wit to make them pass their exams. I told him about how I was almost raped by a relation when I was 14 years old, and how I lost my virginity to a 43 year old man who wanted me to have a baby for him. Then he told me about the first time he had sex in the back seat of his mums Toyota Rav4 SUV with the house help and how she used him to quench her sexual thirst till she almost got pregnant.

Once we were done with our meal, they brought another glass of Courvoisier for us and this was the Conversation that ensued;

“So tell me what’s the meaning of the name, Oluwafunmilayo?”

‘ It means, God gave me Joy.’

“ You know our names are a mirror of the emotions our parents felt at the time of our birth”

‘ Yeah. I would want to believe that, but as you know it is quite ironic in my case’

“ That is because you’ve chosen to see it that way.”

‘Not that, But all actions and reactions have made it seem and feel that way. I mean if I brought that much Joy from God to her, why didn’t she keep me with her?’

“ She was young and couldn’t take care of you properly and chase the life she wanted to live. “

‘ You don’t know that.’

“ Oh but I do. You said she turned out to be the Advertising agent at her prime and she brought you to Lagos few years before she passed on. “

‘ Yes she did. And left me alone when I needed her the most.’

“ Well, that’s life. We can’t always eat our cake and have it can we? “

‘ I guess not. And what does your name Obiora mean ? ‘

“ Obiora, Means the heart of the people. It is a name for princes and royalty.”

‘So are you royalty?’

“ No, I am not. But then I guess my father saw the heart of a King in my eyes when I was born. And its not far fetched being the Only male child he has. “

‘ Well, weird how his exact imagination is what played out through out most of your life. ‘

“ Yeah right? “

‘ Yep ‘

He called for the check and we were off. As we stepped into the car I whispered in his ear that the night is still young and I would love to dance and whine on him before the night was up. He turned and looked straight into my eyes and asked me if it was too early in the night to kiss me and I said no. We kissed and then he asked me where  have in mind. I told him about this underground club in Ikoyi where he would have to take off his jacket and park the car far away so they don’t steal the tires and kidnap us by the end of the night. And he gave me his phone so I could put the location on the map to lead him to the place. We got there just right before midnight, parked the car off at a bank and tipped the night guard to look over the car. I held his hands and led the way to the club, as we got to the door he tipped off the bouncer and the door opened for us. I held his sweaty palms tight and looked back at him with a wide grin on my face as we walked down the narrow steps into the club.

The air in the club scented of dark wood cigar and body sweat, with the high tempo techno beat playing in the background we went straight to the dance floor. He spun me around and my butt faced him as I grinded my way up and down his crotch till I felt his shaft poking me.  I turned to look back at him with a devilish smile on my face as I backed it up a little further to feel more of his length. He grabbed my waist with his eyes closed and tried to control it. After a few minutes of dirty dancing, an announcement by the DJ changed the song to a slow tempo song. He spun me around again, but this time I had to face him. He danced slowly to the rhythm of the song and then I whispered in his ear, ‘ take me home.’

As we walked out of the club to the car we made jokes about different things from the funny red bandana on the arm of the bouncer, to the half naked couple dancing beside us. When we finally got to the car, walked to passenger side where I’d sit and he pinned back to the car and planted the deepest wettest kiss on my lips. My hands found it’s way down his shaft and he pulled back with a jerk, his wide grin shone bright with the street light reflecting on his teeth. He whispered ‘ I don’t want to get home before I take you. The back seat of my benz is really amazing.’

…….. the drive home was quiet with a Franc Ocean’s ‘Bad Religion’ playing on the radio. I whisper in his ear ” stop the car” and he parked by the side the road. As he parked the car, I moved to the back seat, and then I told him to drive. As he drove I began to peel of my dress revealing my supple skin, licking my lips slowly and letting out a mild moan. He looked up at the rear view mirror as caught a poking nipple……..